Home » Reflections » I am with you 

I am with you 

Some days we receive the reminder how short our time in this world really is…. this year has been filled with so much loss in various ways.  When a famous person dies we feel sad and think about our own loved ones and mortality itself. We are all born to die yet we keep forgetting this fact no matter how many times we witness others dying. I wish the focus would be on living your best life instead of regretting what will happen to all is us. I’m not saying that one must look forward to dying just sitting in awareness that we are mortal beings here to live a purposeful life. Some days I feel I succeed at this and other days I can do better. And the spiral continues onward. 

Leave a Reply

