Home » Reflections » 11/11  I still believe 

11/11  I still believe 

I believe in America

I believe in the kindness of strangers

I believe love trumps hate

I understand that sometimes fear and darkness can overshadow the light and joy but that is to remind us that we have work to do

This has been a challenging few days. I’m feeling sad and not safe for the first time in a country I call home.  I don’t know what the future holds but I’m going to continue to speak up and defend those who need support. 

Spreading Love- light – compassion- empathy- hope- kindness- inclusiveness- those are my values and the values of the country that I love. 

Keeping loving people. Hugs your loved ones. Smile at strangers- be polite – show the young people that it is not ok to be a bully, not ok to demean women or minorities. Don’t look to politicians to be role models. Be your own role model. We can teach respect in our homes. 

11-11-16

Leave a Reply

