Home » Reflections » 9/11 15 years later

9/11 15 years later

September 11th 2016 marked the 15th anniversary since our lives were transformed in a way that we could never imagine. Today was the first time I actually saw the tv coverage of that day. I couldn’t believe 15 years had passed and I had never watched it. For some reason, I found peace and comfort in watching all the memorials and tributes. I think it could be because I was in New York last week and went to pay my respects at the site and see the rebirth and renewal. Being in the museum and seeing kids who were born after the tragedy gave me hope. Today was a good day to reflect how some events can change history and impact our lives forever. I’m grateful for my country, my family and everything that has endured since that tragedy. Wishing peace and joy to all.
Good night!

Leave a Reply

