Home » Reflections » Kind gestures

Kind gestures

Beautiful Sunday greetings, this has been a sad week in America, more violence, more shootings, more loss of innocent life. My hope and prayers is that we come together as a nation and not become more divided. Today, I’m sharing a ritual I started last year- my random acts of kindness practice is something I focus on each day. Every day I compliment a stranger whenever I encounter them. It can be a comment as simple such as “you have a beautiful smile” or “love you outfit” or other statements that put a smile on their face. It is about connecting with humanity. Letting others know that you see them and that they are important.  At first, this was not an easy thing to do. I felt a little awkward but after a few months it became very simple and now I do it automatically. I encourage others to perform random acts of kindness when possible. It makes a difference. 💝💝

Leave a Reply

