Home » Reflections » My Guardian Angel

My Guardian Angel

image

A guardian angel is an angel assigned to protect and guide a particular person, group, kingdom, or country. Belief in guardian angels can be traced throughout all antiquity.

My guardian angel protected me today. I had a near death experience on the road today. Completely random. An entire traffic light at an intersection came crashing down with the cement pole in tact just as I was approaching the intersection. It is not true that your life flashes in front of you. The only thought that comes in your mind is that ” Oh my God, I can’t believe this is happening, second this is going to crush me. By some miracle, I swerved and the pole with light intact crashed a few millimeters from my car. The traffic light pieces were under my car. I wasn’t hurt at all.
This was very different then last Summer when the lady died at another intersection. I always talk about the fragility of life. Today I witnessed it again. If I had entered that intersection a half second earlier, I wouldnt be typing this message. I guess the lesson here is that I still have things to do on this beautiful planet. I will continue to try my best each and every day I have left.

Blessings

2 thoughts on “My Guardian Angel

  1. Thank you for this post. It’s times like this that we’re reminded to do what we are meant to do in life and to fulfill our life’s purpose because you just never know. I am so glad that you are safe and sound. You were meant to inspire me and I’m sure many others through this post and the future ones that you write.
    Many blessings to you,
    Farah

Leave a Reply

