Home » Reflections » Gratitude Ritual

Gratitude Ritual

imageBlessings on this beautiful Spring Monday! The sun is shining brightly. I spent the weekend grounding by gardening and planting a new flower bed. It was a lot of hard work but getting your hands dirty in the fresh soil makes you feel closer to our creator. Amazing to see these beautiful May flowers springing up everywhere. The smell of fresh cut grass and new nests with baby birds chirping. I love Spring! I love the month of May. I also read an article this week on the benefits to your body, mind and spirit by adopting a routine practice of gratitude. It can lower blood pressure, uplift your mood and create a positive electric charge in your body. I start every morning with a gratitude prayer. I wake up, grab my morning tea and head outside to watch the sunrise. I spend as much time as possible outside in the morning as that sets the tone for a positive, productive day. I think it is necessary to have a morning ritual.
Love & Blessings.

Leave a Reply

