Home » Reflections » The End

The End

The End

Good news, I think I’m finally getting close to the end of my catharsis, I’m giving myself one more day to vent and release all the negative emotions out of my body then I’m officially moving on. Thursday is my birthday and I’m using this as an opportunity to release the past and embrace the new year with a new beginning. I’ve played the woulda, coulda, shoulda,s in my brain long enough. Reality is that today’s world of technology has changed all the rules especially human interaction- people think of people like an iPhone or a laptop- control alt delete when you want, add a friend, delete a friend kinda like shopping for electronics. Human value, of a persons time, interest, concern, love, affection, mean nothing. I worry about the next generation, how they will form relationships. Divorce rates get higher and higher, there is no loyalty. This is the time that old philosophers feared. This makes my heart sad.

Leave a Reply

