Home » Reflections » I Am

I Am

I Am

Words of Wisdom

In every relationship whether it’s with a spouse, sibling, friend, co worker or anyone else, allow yourself to be heard. Don’t walk around eggshells disguising your authenticity. If you feel you are not being heard then stop make eye contact and ask for what you need. This is my opinion, but I’m noticing so many voices getting drowned out because people are afraid to speak up. You will feel empowered and free when people listen to you. Stop allowing fear to take over what’s important. What’s the worse that will happen? Someone might disagree with you. I believe they will still respect you for having courage to voice your feelings. So go ahead and BE BRAVE!

Leave a Reply

