Home » Journal » Reality Bites

Reality Bites

Reality Bites

Usually I share an inspirational message to accompy the picture, but today I’m sharing my personal wounds to wisdom.
Sometimes a persons behavior can be so out of the ordinary that you just have to shake your head and wonder what in the world is going on. This is how I’m feeling today. Let me explain,
Two weeks ago my best friend, someone who I adopted as my little sister, decided that she wanted to control, alt, delete me from her life. No warning, no notice except the usual I need to find myself speech. I was in shock at how cruel and heartless other people can be. You can show care, affection, compassion, love, think of them like family yet they will cut you loose and throw you away like garbage. Just now, I looked at my phone and it accidentally synced the 805 conversations we had shared and I couldn’t believe it. How can someone turn you into a complete stranger over night. No answer. Reality Bites!
I even tried to explain to her that when you adopt someone in your heart , you don’t just delete them from your life. I wouldn’t do that if I had adopted a little boy or little girl and I can’t do that with her. Anyway life’s journey is about trust, vulnerability and learning painful lessons. This one really cuts deep.

Leave a Reply

